Welcome to my homepage
Group Members

Principal Investigator :

Dr. Samik Nanda
Assistant Professor
Department of Chemistry
IIT, Kharagpur, 721302
West Bengal, India
Tel: +91-3222-283328
Fax: +91-3222-282251
E-mail: snanda@chem.iitkgp.ernet.in

Research Scholar (CSIR)
  1. Mr. Tridib Mahapatra (Completed)
    Thesis title: Hydroxymethylated Cycloalkenones Privileged Small Molecular Multifunctional Scaffolds for Asymmetric Synthesis of Bioactive Natural Products and Related Molecules
  2. Mr. Tapas Das (SRF, 4th year)
  3. Mr. Nandan Jana (SRF, 4th year)
  4. Mr. Rajib Bhuniya (SRF, 3rd Year)
  5. Mr. Rohon Kalyan Rej (JRF, 1st year)


M.sc students

  1. Mr. Rajib Karmakar (2008)
    Project title: Enzyme Promiscuity: Protein catalyzed MBH reaction.

  2. Mr. Atanu Singha Roy (2008)
    Project title: Lipase catalyzed kinetic resolution of α-hydroxymethylated compounds based on 1-tetralone and 1-indanone scaffolds.

  3. Mr. G. Bhaskar (2008)
    Project title: Screening for plant HNLs.

  4. Mr. Utkrishta Kumar (2009)
    Project title: New HNLs from cyanogenic plants.

  5. Mr. Anuj Gupta (2010)
    Project title: Hydroxylation reaction of cyclic ketones with hypervalent iodine reagents.

  6. Mr. Ravi Kumar (2011)
    Project title: Synthesis of chiral alpha-hydroxyketones by benzaldehyde lyase from Pseudominas fluorescens Biovar I

  7. Shantashree Kar (2011)
    Project title: Chemoenzymatic asymmetric synthesis of hydroxymethylated cycloalkenones.


© All rights reserved, Department of Chemistry, IIT Kharagpur